Fear Us (Broken Love, #3)

Love, love, love this book. Just like the first two in the Broken Love series, this book is intense, sexy, daring, funny, and downright interesting. The same great writing with the same great characters. The story continues on from the first two books, which are Keiran and Lake’s story. This is Keenan and Sheldon’s story and it’s just as good, if not better. I liked Keenan in the first books, but in this book, I think I like him even more. It’s set four year later from Fear You. At the end of Fear You, Keenan was recovering from being shot. What you didn’t see was that he left. He left and didn’t come back for four years. Living his own life away from everyone else. When he was summoned back by Keiran who found where he was, he was in for a surprise. But, he also came back a different man.

Keenan came back meaner, colder and more dominating than before. I mean, because the first two books were Keiran and Lake’s story, we didn’t really get to see how Keenan really was in his relationship with Sheldon, but he was funny and loving with just a hint of dominance that we saw. Now, he is ruthless and pushy and a lot more meaner than before. Some might find it sexy, some might find it crossing the line. I won’t say what I felt about it, but I bet you can guess.

Sheldon, I thought of her in a new light in this book. In the first two, she is bubbly, funny and confident. In this book. a lot of shit happens to her – plus Keenan coming back – she is not as confident as she once was. She is submissive to Keenan – which I am sure she was before as well, but we never really saw it – but with Keenan coming back the way he is, even Sheldon noticed how different he is with her. She has more on her plate than she ever did before. She has more responsibilities now – plus something happens to her that the main book is about – but I won’t be spoiling that for you today, you’ll just have to read it to find out.

All the other characters are there as well, all except Willow, but the next book, which is called Breaking Love is about Dash and Willow’s story. I am super excited to continue on with the series. This book left with a happily-ever-after but also a huge cliffhanger so I am nervous to see what’s going to happen. B.B. Reid, definitely knows how to write a good series. Her characters are amazing, dialog is perfect and her men are sexy and dominating. This book – and the whole series – are all New Adult and should only be read by mature readers. There is strong language and violence and tons and tons of descriptive, erotic sex. Not to be read by someone who doesn’t like a controlling, possessive, dominating man.

Fear Us Book Cover Fear Us
Broken Love Series
B.B. Reid
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
September 2015
250 Pages

It’s been four years since I ran away—from home, my brother, and my maybe father. I created a life free of expectations while pretending I wasn’t being hunted by all of the above. I managed to stay under the radar all this time… or so I thought. When big brother shows up and saves my ass, I’m forced to face everything I left behind, including her.

It’s been four years since I became another statistic. I made a lot of mistakes when it came to Keenan Masters. The first was loving him at all. He took something from me the night he left, and when I told him I still loved him, he told me he’d always hate me. After that, I learned how to be okay… until he came back. Gone was the boy who always knew how to make me laugh, and in his place was a cold, arrogant monster.

Share Button